Board of Directors:

The Board of the European Region consists of seven Directors on a regional level (European level). From among these seven Directors five are elected to represent the European Region on the IOI Board of Directors (world level).


  • Mr Andreas POTTAKIS (Greece) - Regional President (RP)
  • Ms Maria Lucía AMARAL (Portugal)
  • Mr Marc BERTRAND (Belgium)
  • Mr Peter SVETINA (Slovenia)
  • (vacant)
  • Mr Reinier VAN ZUTPHEN (The Netherlands) - World Conference Host


Board Members (European level):

  • Ms Ülle MADISE (Estonia)
  • Mr Reinier VAN ZUTPHEN (the Netherlands)



A full list of European member institutions can be found HERE